Use quotes to search for exact phrases. Use AND/OR/NOT between keywords or phrases for more precise search results.

Michigan Sentencing Guidelines for ‘Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act’ (SB 166)

This law was last updated on Apr 24, 2019


This law is Anti–Choice

State

Michigan

Number

SB 166

Status

Proposed

Proposed

Mar 5, 2019

Topics

20-Week Bans

Full Bill Text

www.legislature.mi.gov

SB 166 would prohibit abortions after 20 weeks, unless it’s to necessary to save the life of the pregnant person. The bill would make any violation of the “Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act” a Class C Felony, punishable by imprisonment of up to 15 years.


Related Legislation

Tie-barred with SB 165.

Similar to HB 4851/HB 4852, which failed to pass in 2015.


Latest Action

3/5/19 – Introduced; referred to Senate Health Policy and Human Services Committee.


People